New Jersey Families

HudsonWay Immersion School is unique for its intimate, diverse and supportive community of leaders, staff, parents, alumni and students.

We bring our community together each year for events such as the traditional Autumn Moon picnic, Chinese New Year presentation, Hispanic Heritage Month, Carnivale, and Art Auction Gala.

Parent Resources

2022-2023 School Holidays calendar

2022-2023 School Events calendar

Uniform Order

French Toast

Lands’ End, school code: 900144858

Dress Code

White, yellow or green polo shirts with khaki pants, skirt, or shorts. On gym days students should wear navy bottoms (gym shorts and/or navy sweats), white t-shirt, and sneakers. For safety reasons, sandals, crocs or flats are discouraged.  Learn more.

People to Know

Head of School - Nelyda Miguel: nmiguel@hwis.org

Educational Mandarin  ECE leader - Ying Tso: ytso@hwis.org

Educational Spanish ECE leader - Patty Miranda: pmiranda@hwis.org

Educational Mandarin elementary leader - Jian Zhang: jzhang@hwis.org

Educational Spanish elementary leader - Sara Fernandez: sfernandez@hwis.org

Educational English leader - Katie McNamee: kmcnamee@hwis.org

Operations, IT and Office Manager - Laly Porras: lporras@hwis.org

Chief Administrative Officer and COVID Coordinator - Bill Hicks: bhicks@hwis.org

Marketing and Admissions Director - Sharon Huang: shuang@hwis.org

Marketing manager - Priyanka Agarwal: pagarwal@hwis.org

After school and Extended care manager - Karla Soto: ksoto@hwis.org

Billing manager - Jim Todd: billing@hwis.org

Admissions director - Tracie Xiong: txiong@hwis.org