New York Families

HudsonWay Immersion School is unique for its intimate, diverse and supportive community of leaders, staff, parents, alumni and students.

We bring our community together each year for events such as the traditional Autumn Moon picnic, Chinese New Year presentation, Hispanic Heritage Month, Carnivale, and Art Auction Gala.

Parent Resources

2022-2023 School Holidays calendar

2022-2023 School Events calendar

Back to School Night, Oct 6 - 6:30-8pm BTSN Schedule

 

Uniform Order

French Toast

Lands’ End, school code: 900144858

Dress Code

White, yellow or green polo shirts with khaki pants, skirt, or shorts. On gym days students should wear navy bottoms (gym shorts and/or navy sweats), white t-shirt, and sneakers. For safety reasons, sandals, crocs or flats are discouraged.  Learn more.

People to Know

Head of School - Nelyda Miguel: nmiguel@hwis.org

Educational ECE leader - Lucy Hao: lhao@hwis.org

Mandarin elementary leader - Mandy Xiang: mxiang@hwis.org

Spanish elementary leader - Paula Olarte: polarte@hwis.org

Office manager - Martha Gallo: adminny@hwis.org

After school and extended care manager - Maria Caceres: mcaceres@hwis.org

Billing manager - Jim Todd: billing@hwis.org

Chief Administrative Officer and COVID Coordinator - Bill Hicks: bhicks@hwis.org

Marketing manager - Priyanka Agarwal: pagarwal@hwis.org

Admissions Director - Sharon Huang: shuang@hwis.org